happy (belated) mother’s day

my husband sent his mother a card for mother’s day. it never arrived. so he asked me to make one for him to send. (yes, he actually BOUGHT a card and sent it to her! gasp!) anyway, i went trolling for some inspiration and found it here: paper girl on flickr

this is how i went about it…
mother's day

hope she’s not offended by my copy. i see now that my birdie’s dot song is kind of messed up and the cherry ink on the bottom hearts really doesn’t match when viewed in the sun. but hopefully this card will make it to florida without any problem!

2 comments

  1. I think this card is sooo beautiful. I just love how wonderfully you put all the elements together. The hearts blowing into the envelope just rocks. I think I may have to do that. AND I love that you used the dotted circle from trendy trees for the background…soo cool!

Leave a Reply

